Facebook Phishing Scam

Facebook Phishing "Look at you haha:P" Scam

It was only a matter of time before phishing scams hit the walls of Facebook users. It all begins as a confirmed friend — whose account has been compormised — posts a link on ¬†another friend’s wall. As the unsuspecting user clicks on the link, they are logged out of Facebook and re-directed to a different domain that looks just like the official Facebook site. Once the user logs in, credentials such as username and password have been given to the malicious site.

View full article »